

T +27 11 404 2480 F +27 11 402 2486 P.O. Box 17009, Doornfontein, Johannesburg, 2028, RSA 124 Van Beek Street, North Wing, Ground Floor Johannesburg Stadium, New Doornfontein www.swimsa.org

27 April 2023

FROM: Chief Executive Officer

TO: SSA Affiliate Presidents SSA Affiliate Secretaries

CC: SSA Executive Committee SSA Committee Convenors

RE: <u>TEAM ANNOUNCEMENT - WORLD AQUATICS SENIOR WOMEN</u> <u>BEACH WATER POLO QUALIFIER – SOMA BAY, EGYPT 12 – 15 MAY</u> <u>2023.</u>

Herewith the Women's Water Polo team selected to participate at the World Aquatic Senior Women's Beach Water Polo Qualifier, Soma Bay, Egypt $12^{th} - 15^{th}$ of May 2023.

On behalf of the SSA Executive Committee, we wish to congratulate all the team members selected and wish them well for the event.

	Name	Surname	Province
1.GK	Jordan	Laguma	WC
2.	Paige	Tancrel	EC
3.	Leila	Broomhall	WC
4.	Keirah	Van Loosdrecht	AG
5.	Tia	Caswell	AG
6.	Jess	Penney	AG
7.	Maxine	Hannah	AG

Team List

Non-travelling reserves

	Name	Surname	Province
1.	Zane	Smit	AG
2.	Jo	Williams	WC
3.	Kendell	de Beer	EC

President: A. Fritz Vice Presidents: J. Naidoo, Z Molusi & E Van Veenhuyzen Treasurer: J. Ellis Members: L. Blignaut, L Coetzee, A. Motau, L. Ramatsa, C Ho Chief Executive Officer: S. Adriaanse Hon. Life Member: R Andrews Hon. Life Presidents: S. Ramsamy & G. Sam

Team Staff

Name	Surname	Province	Team Role
Paige	Meecham	EC	Coach
Mervyn	Coetzee	WC	Team Manager
Lucky	Letshabo	AG	Referee

Selection is subject to:

- All team members and staff being registered with SSA for the 2022 / 2023 season by 1 May 2022. This is the responsibility of the Team Member as well as the SSA Affiliate.
- All Team Members must be in good standing with SSA
- Complete and Sign the Athlete Agreement

Complete the attached documents and return by 02 May 2023

- JPEG or PDF colour copy of your valid passport (valid until November 2023),
- JPEG colour ID Photo (High Resolution), plain white background
- Fully vaccinated certificate
- Unabridged Birth Certificate for u/18
- Team Member Agreement

Yours sincerely,

Hariane

Shaun Adriaanse Chief Executive

President: A. Fritz Vice Presidents: J. Naidoo, Z Molusi & E Van Veenhuyzen Treasurer: J. Ellis Members: L. Blignaut, L Coetzee, A. Motau, L. Ramatsa, C Ho Chief Executive Officer: S. Adriaanse Hon. Life Member: R Andrews Hon. Life Presidents: S. Ramsamy & G. Sam